The Six Paramitas

Now that we understand the Three Conditions, the Three Learnings and the Six Principles of Harmony, how do we use them in our daily lives when interacting with people, matters and objects? To answer this Buddha Shakyamuni gave us the the Six Paramitas. They are:

  • The Paramita of Giving
  • The Paramita of Abiding by the Precepts
  • The Paramita of Patience
  • The Paramita of Diligence
  • The Paramita of Deep Concentration
  • The Paramita of Wisdom.

If we follow these in everything we do, from brushing our teeth in the morning until going to bed at night, we will be genuinely practicing.